Courtesy and Kindness

Sunday was Grandparents’ Day at church. The morning service featured poems about grandparents, a choir made up of grandparents, etc. The theme was “testimonies” and several grandparents gave their testimony of God’s salvation, provision, healing, etc. There were two speakers, a husband an wife duo, who were excellent.

But I think the thing which most impressed me was something I observed before the service began. I’m the Sunday School secretary so I was in the library/office taking care of my duties. Just outside the office, one of our young married couples were greeting people as they came in the foyer. An older woman came in. The young man greeted her, asked if she was there with anyone and offered to find her a seat. He offered his arm and walked her into the auditorium and got her seated.

I thought that was so kind of him. I’m sure she felt “special” when a young nice-looking man walked her to a seat.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment