Time for Flu Shot

I’ll be going to get my flu shot a little later today. It seems early to be getting one but I’d rather get one now and feel that I’ve done my best to avoid getting sick. One woman at my exercise class said she wasn’t going to get one until in October. It takes two weeks to become effective so I really don’t see the point in delaying getting it.

There are lots of options for where to get it. Walgreens has them for $29.95; one supermarket has them for $26.95; another supermarket has them for $25.00; and Wal-Mart has them but I don’t know the price there. I’m going to the senior citizens center where the county health department is giving the shots. I believe they charge $25. It will just feel good knowing I’m being proactive about maintaining my health.

Are you going to get a flu shot this year?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Time for Flu Shot

  1. Debbie says:

    I always get a flu shot. Although they take two weeks to provide immunity, the immunity lasts only 4-5 months, so you want to time the shot to protect you throughout the flu season.

Leave a Reply

