Easter

I was disappointed that I wasn’t able to attend Easter church service yesterday.  It’s all the fault of my alarm clock.  For some reason, it didn’t go off and I overslept.  I was so aggravated.  But at least the church live streams the services and I was up in time to get to church via the Internet.  It was “choir day” yesterday; the service opened with a song by the children’s choir.  The deaf choir also did a number and finally the adult choir sang a song.  But none of them were particularly Easter-y so that was a bit disappointing.  The sermon didn’t focus on Easter either so maybe it was just as well that I wasn’t there in person.

I want to sing this song:

Christ Arose

Low in the grave He lay’

Jesus my Savior!

Waiting the coming day

Jesus my Lord!

Chorus:

Up from the grave He arose

With a mighty triumph o’er His foes

He arose a victor from the dark domain

And He lives forever with His saints to reign

He arose!  He arose!

Hallelujah!  Christ arose!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

