In Search Of

Years ago when I was a girl, I belonged to the Girl Scouts.  I went to Girl Scout camp once or twice.  At camp we cooked our meals over a campfire.  I’ve been thinking about the meals we had.  I remember Tuna Wiggle which was a tuna/noodle dish.  I could probably come up with that now if I wanted to eat it for dinner.

But the recipe which escape ms is Mock Angel Food Cake.  This was slices of ???? dipped in sweetened condensed milk and then coated in coconut.  The slices were toasted over the fire.  What a delicious treat it was.  My problem is I can’t remember what we sliced up and dipped.  Was it bread?  Was it angel food cake?  Do  you know?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

