More Bits and Pieces

Something I’ve been wondering about … a few weeks ago I read about hundreds of whales who had beached themselves in New Zealand.  There was a mention that some number had gone back to the sea but the folks in New Zealand had a huge number still on their beaches. I got to wondering how do you clean up such a problem?

Can they be taken to a canning factory and turned into pet food?  Would it work to tow them out to sea and dump them to be food for other sea creatures?  Could they be ground up and turned into fertilizers for farm crops?  How do you solve such a problem?

Another thing I’ve been thinking about is hearing.  Do you ever hear an ad on the radio or television and know immediately that it wasn’t produced locally because of the way certain words are pronounced?  Usually it’s a name that is mispronounced.  Currently there’s a commercial being played that grates on my ear.  It gives the location of the business as being on the corner of two local streets.  I can’t quite put my finger on how  the one street is mispronounced; I just know it doesn’t sound quite right.

Another thing I’m wondering about is my eyesight.  All of a sudden — in the last several days — I don’t seem to need my glasses to see to type on the computer.  Since I’ve worn glasses for over 55 years, I find this unnerving.  I suppose a visit to my eye doctor is in order.  I need to get a referral from my primary care doctor which provides a new problem; I’m in between two primary care doctors.  But the newest one takes over April 1 so this problem should soon be solved.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More Bits and Pieces

  1. Susie says:

    Glad you’re posting again.

Leave a Reply

