Don’t Understand

I don’t understand why prescription costs can change so radically from one refill to another.  My most expensive one was over $700 the last time I had it filled.  This week when I renewed it, the cost was over $800.  Granted it was for a three-month supply both times but I find that cost just outrageous.  How are senior citizens supposed to cover such costs?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Don’t Understand

  1. susie says:

    Those prices are horrifying! I also wonder how the government and pharmaceutical companies expect seniors or anyone else to pay that much. Something is terribly wrong when prices can be set so high, or raised that high from one month to the next.

Leave a Reply

