Summer Still Here

I know that Labor Day is the unofficial end of summer.  But here that isn’t true.  The weekend was very hot with “real feels” over 100.  Thankfully, the temps are supposed to drop by the weekend and maybe summer will bid us farewell.  One can only hope.

How was your weekend?  Mine wasn’t all that great.  I looked forward to going to an Open House on Saturday.  My niece has bought a house and was having an Open House so everyone could come and see it.  I got directions but although I found the street, I couldn’t find the house.  I drove for an hour through that subdivision.  I stopped and asked at one house.  The people there were very nice but their directions sent me off on a wild goose chase.  Eventually, after an hour of looking in vain for my niece’s house, I gave up and came home.

About 30 minutes after I got home, my brother-in-law called and asked what had happened to me, why I hadn’t come.  He couldn’t understand why  I hadn’t come.  My getting lost was partly his fault; he had given me the wrong house number!  I tried to phone my niece but the phone number I had for her was wrong as well.

A series of emails to my niece has gotten the matter cleared up and I have an invitation to come by some other day to see the house.

Another disappointment was being stood up for a knitting class.  I was scheduled to teach a class on Saturday.  But the student never came.  That is so annoying but I expect the holiday weekend had something to do with that.  At least I was able to pick up the yarn to knit some class samples.  I dislike knitting class samples but the job is made bearable if I don’t have to buy the yarn.  Now I just have to get myself in gear and knit the samples.

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in family, Knitting, Uncategorized, weather. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

