Playing Hookey

Jo-Ann’s had an Open House scheduled for today. Usually these are two hours long. Teachers are encouraged (expected) to attend in an effort to promote their classes. I go to most of them. But this morning I wasn’t feeling quite up to par so I called and left word that I wouldn’t be there. Today’s session is four hours and although I was told I wouldn’t have to stay for the entire time, I think that’s excessive since we are not paid to be there. I feel a delightful sense of playing hookey.

This entry was posted in Knitting, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

