Anyone Still Here?

Sorry I haven’t posted in ages.  Not sure how or why the break occurred but I hope to get back to blogging on a regular basis.

I’ve a new thought I’ve been pondering.  I often have the radio on when I go to bed at night.  The other night when I woke up some time after falling asleep, I heard an ad for a local jewelry store.  That made me wonder … who is up at that hour of the night listening to ads?  I suppose the radio station has to sell ads regardless of the time it will run to bring in revenue.  But, honestly, who is the target customer?  Does the advertiser generate enough sales to justify the expenditure?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Anyone Still Here?

  1. Susie says:

    Glad to see you posting–I was getting concerned. Re late night ads, there are lots of people up and about all hours. Also, maybe ads are cheaper at that time. I notice around here there are fast food places open 24 hours. I really can’t imagine a burger or taco at 3:00 a.m.! I guess it takes all kinds, for burgers and tacos to jewelry, at those hours.

  2. fillyjonk says:

    I was also slightly concerned (or thought maybe your computer broke or something).

    Maybe long distance truck drivers? My family knew someone when I was growing up who drove a delivery truck and he did most of his work in the overnight hours, and the radio was very important to him out on the route, so he could stay awake.

    Also maybe families with babies? I know babies tend to be up all hours sometimes.

Leave a Reply

