What A Storm!

That was quite a storm we had yesterday!  The wind blew; rain slashed down; lightning and thunder cracked and rumbled through the air.  Lots of people were (still are) without electricity.  Thankfully, I’m not one of them but my lights flickered several times and I thought I was going to lose power.  Some of the older suburbs have streets that are tree-lined with big old trees.  Once the storm moved on eastward, the residents were out with chainsaws, etc., clearing up the debris left by the storm.  I noticed that the pole the electric wires are connected to down by the filling station is cracked almost in two.  I suppose that’s why the filling station was closed.  I wonder how long it will take for the pole to be replaced.

This entry was posted in nature, Uncategorized, weather. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What A Storm!

  1. Here in the Prairies we have been having storm mania too!

Leave a Reply

