Holiday Weekend

Here we are at Memorial Day weekend. Do you have any special plans?

I don’t have any plans … yet. The Compton Heights Concert Band have their annual concert Monday afternoon. I’m undecided whether I want to go. Parking will be a nightmare because that park is so popular for picnics, etc. On top of that, it tends to rain every year right when the concert starts. I need to check the weather forecast before making a decision.

I need to knit some class samples for Joann’s and going to the concert would give me a good block of time to do it. Need to take that in consideration as I make my decision.

This entry was posted in holidays, Knitting, music, Uncategorized, weather. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

