Stopping By For A Chat

It’s been a while since I posted so I thought I’d stop by for a little chat. I’ve been having problems with my phone which also affects my Internet connection. At the moment I can’t make any outgoing phone calls which is most annoying. On top of that, unless I’m right on top of the phone when it rings so I can answer it, it won’t go to my answering machine.

Tuesday I worked as an election judge. I’m so glad we have the county clerk we do because we had no problems. The new tablet voting machines for registering the voters worked like a dream. Our county was the only one in the state using them. The neighboring county didn’t have enough paper ballots for their election and may end up having to do a do-over.

In addition to my phone woes, I lost my door keys. I knew they were somewhere in the house but it’s taken me at least three days to find them. At last I found them this morning so that’s one worry I can put to rest.

This morning I taught a learn-to-knit class. I had four students and, sadly, they struggled. That always makes me feel like a failure but I think if they persist, they will make it, especially since they were already asking about the next knitting class to take! I told them knitting was sort of like the old joke “How do you get to Carnegie Hall … practice, practice, practice.”

My other major project this week has been working on my income taxes. I can’t find one of the supporting papers I need.l Given my phone woes, I’m not sure what to do about that. I plan to take everything to the accountant on Monday and hope for the best.

Last night I took myself to Olive Garden for dinner. They were doing a fund-raiser with the local high school. I wasn’t aware of it but was glad to participate. I had a delicious meal of eggplant parmesan, spaghetti, salad and breadsticks with iced tea. I used some of my gift cards to pay for my meal.

I hope to get my phone troubles sorted soon so I can get back to more regular posting … and getting and sending emails.

This entry was posted in food, Knitting, money, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

