Election Day

I was scheduled to work as an election judge today. I made sure I went to bed early last night so I would be able to get up at 4 a.m. Alas, my stomach decided to act up and I was too sick to go to the polls.

Haven’t quite figured out what caused my intestinal distress but I’m wondering about a new medication my doctor prescribed for me. It’s an injection taken once a week and you inject it in the stomach. My schedule has me doing that on Monday at dinner time. I’m going to pay close attention next week and see if the same thing happens.

We have another election next month and I wonder if I’ll get scheduled to work since I backed out today. My budget could use the money but I didn’t want to take the chance that my stomach trouble was caused by a bug and infect the other workers. So I went back to bed and finally got up about 12:30 p.m. Stomach still not happy with me but feeling some better.

This entry was posted in health, money, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Election Day

  1. susie says:

    I hope you feel better soon, and that it was perhaps something you ate, rather than a reaction or a bug. (Talk about an all-encompassing sentence)!

Leave a Reply

