Successful Shopping

I carefully made a grocery shopping list. My idea was to get only the things I needed. Off I went to the store to pick up some prescriptions before heading to the supermarket. I debated leaving that chore for another day but the weather forecast isn’t being very friendly so I buttoned up and went. I was almost there when I realized I had left the shopping list at home. Could I manage without it?

I’m proud to say I did. I only forgot one item and managed to get just a few “extras.” I feel quite proud of myself.

Do you ever set yourself tasks that leaving you feeling proud when you complete them?

This entry was posted in food, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Successful Shopping

  1. Susie says:

    Good for you! I know how that feels.

Leave a Reply

