A Success is Satisfying

I was scheduled to teach a learn-to-knit class last evening.  I approached this with a bit of fear.  The last time I taught this class, the two students in it just didn’t “get it.”  I could not explain things so they understood them.  So, as I was walking into the store last night, I prayed that the class would be a success.

Once again I had two students in the class.  At first it got off to a rocky start.  I couldn’t find the key to unlock the cabinet with the class materials.  Then I couldn’t find the notebook with the attendance sheet.  But once that was sorted out, we got off to a good start.

The students were a mother/daughter duo.  They caught on to what I was explaining and did a good job.  I think the fact that they have each other to lean on will help them.  The daughter is a college student who was looking for a hobby and the mother is a cross-stitcher who was looking for something easier on her eyes.

They left the class thanking me for teaching them and enthused about their new hobby.  I left the class feeling like I wasn’t a failure.

 

 

This entry was posted in Knitting, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

