Painful

Last night as I was leaving to go to church, I encountered a painful episode. I was backing out of the driveway when I spied something coming up the street. I couldn’t tell what it was. I just knew it was big with lots of bright, bright lights. Was it an emergency vehicle? Should I pull back in the driveway?

When it got closer, I determined it was one of those big trucks, the kind that sit high off the ground with at least six or maybe eight headlights. They were a bright blue-ish white light that is really painful to look at. I’m not sure why anyone would need so many lights on a truck that wasn’t an emergency vehicle. Since I’ve had eye surgery this year, those kind of lights hurt my eyes. I’m not sure but it seemed like that driver had them on “bright” in addition to having so many.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Painful

  1. fillyjonk says:

    LED lights. Some local folks have adorned their pickups with them. They are painful to look at for me and I haven’t even had eye surgery – they are just too bright. I once opined that if someone driving one of those trucks got in an accident, the cops should cite them for being a hazard on the road because they make it hard for other drivers to see or focus.

Leave a Reply

