Travel by Blog

As I’ve posted here already, I don’t think I’m going to be able to take a trip this year.  But that doesn’t mean I’m not traveling.  I’m just doing it by blog.

I’m traveling on the Camino in Spain with a blogging couple.  With only a camera phone, the woman is taking some wonderful photos.  She not only shoots the scenery, she shoots the interiors of churches, meals they eat and the rooms where they stay.  I admire their commitment to this retirement activity.  Both retired this year and I’m only assuming this pilgrimage was on their bucket list.  Given my arthritic hips and legs, I don’t think I’d ever be able to attempt it.  But I can “walk” along with them.

Another blogger I follow is walking in Ireland.  She doesn’t post as often but her pictures are also outstanding.  I admire people who take on the challenge of hiking in such rugged areas.  This is another trip I’d never be able to take in person but I don’t have to … she’s taking me along with her via her blog.

This entry was posted in nature, travel, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

