A Touch of Fall

The weather has taken a turn to cooler. Last night it was down in the 60s and I don’t think today will get warmer than 80. There’s definitely a touch of fall in the air. It’s supposed to be like this through the weekend.

There are other indicators of the seasons changing. The schools have started again. The elementary school where I tutored has sent a notice regarding the first meeting of tutors. I’m inclined not to go. I seem to have lost my enthusiasm for it. I suppose that might be expected after about 15 years.

This entry was posted in books, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Touch of Fall

  1. Bex says:

    I’m incredibly jealous. It’s still above 110 here this week. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

