Scare for Brother-in-Law

My sister and her family have had a scare the last few days. Her husband has asthma and allergies. He’s been having bad episodes where he can’t breathe. He’s been to two emergency rooms and to his own doctor. He’s afraid to sleep because he thinks he might not wake up. Anxiety contributes its own set of symptoms. Our hot weather probably doesn’t help. Thankfully, it’s a little cooler today./

Other than praying for him, I don’t know what to do. I do know that prayer changes things. I’m reminded of the sermon Sunday — “Put Jesus in Charge.” That’s what we need to do.

This entry was posted in family, health, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Scare for Brother-in-Law

  1. Susie says:

    I can relate. It is terrifying to wonder if you will be able to catch your next breath. Has he had his meds evaluated? On a spiritual level, I have often reminded the Lord that He holds my breath in the palm of His hand. And I have to remind myself of that from time to time.

Leave a Reply

