Not Long Now

It won’t be long now before the sound of fireworks erupts in my neighborhood.  The tents sheltering the stands selling them have been popping up all along the highway.  I’m not sure when the regulations granting them permission to actually sell the fireworks go into effect.  I expect the sales might begin this weekend.  I can be confident that the shooting of them will go into effect shortly after that.

Do you have fireworks where you live?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Not Long Now

  1. fillyjonk says:

    They’ve already begun here. I don’t know where people got them – supposedly there’s only a short window, starting around July 1, when they can be sold – but I’ve already heard them.

    I have to admit I’m not a fan. I don’t like the noise and most years I worry about grass fires getting started. (This year, we’re so wet that it won’t be a concern, but still: you hear of people with some bad injuries because of either defective fireworks or careless use of them)

Leave a Reply

