Thanks for Cool Air

I’m so thankful for the cool air that is wafting through my house. I’ve known for about a month that there was something going on with my air conditioner because the house was not cooling off as it should. I called for a service call and the first date I could get was today.

The serviceman showed up when he was supposed to. He was here quite a while but when he left, I had cool air once again. He had to add four pounds of freon or whatever refrigerate they use these days to the system. The furnace/air conditioner are still under warranty so he’s going to have the office call next week to schedule an appointment for them to come do a leak search. If it turns out the coil is bad, it will be replaced at no charge to me.

I look forward to a good night’s sleep tonight.

This entry was posted in home improvements, repairs, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

