Medical Week

This is going to be a medical week.  It started this morning with a trip to the lab to have blood drawn for some tests.  The technician was new to me but I’m happy to say she knew her business.  The needle stick was virtually painless.  Three tubes of blood later I was good to go.

Thursday is my visit with my GP.  She’s the reason for blood tests.  I’m hoping for a good report from her but won’t be surprised if the lab test results aren’t as good as I would like.

Friday is another trip to the eye doctor for a post-surgery check-up.  I expect this will be the last one of those.  I do want to ask about the constipation/eye drops issue.  I must say that adding the stool softener to my regime has apparently taken care of that issue.

The other medical “visit” this week is a trip to theh pharmacy this afternoon to pick up a couple of prescription refills.

Had a treat today … another shampoo at Great Clips.  This woman wasn’t as good as the one I had earlier but she did a good job of washing my hair.  I could get spoiled by this.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

