Eye Update

Thanks to all who have been keeping my eye prroblem in their thoughts and prayers. Please continue to do so for the next few weeks.

The surgery went well. It was surprisingly quick. Now I’m coping with putting in four different eye drops. I had a post-surgical check-up on Thursday. I thought I could drive myself and had no issues getting to the doctor’s office. Once there, drops were put in my eyes, eye pressure taken, etc. and it was reported to me that everything looked fine. The eye was progressing as they wanted.

Reference was made to an appointment for next week. I knew of no such appointment. Evidently, all the follow-up appointments were to have been scheduled when the surgery was but somehow they were overlooked. Once I had called this to their attention, the mistake was quickly corrected. I now have appointments for two follow-ups per surgery and the second surgery is May 20.

I was wearing my sunglasses and could see fairly well, I thought. Then I went outside. I couldn’t see much of anything! I don’t know if this was the result of going from air conditioning to heat, the drops they’d used or what. But I’m here to tell you that driving home was super scarey since I could barely see. Good thing it wasn’t rush hour.

I will be so glad when this is all over.

This entry was posted in health, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Eye Update

  1. Susie says:

    I am so glad it went well! My ophthalmologist told me that cataract surgery takes seven minutes per eye. Please have someone drive you to your future appointments, if at all possible!

  2. PA Jeannie says:

    Wow – glad you made it home OK. Must have been quite a tense drive!

  3. Nancy says:

    I am surprised the instructions didn’t include a no driving order for your first checkup. It has been several years since I had mine, but I am fairly sure I was told not to drive to that first check up!!

Leave a Reply

