An Annoyance

I have a new annoyance. It’s not quite to the stage of being a pet peeve but it does annoy me. What is it? It’s the light font color on some blogs and/or emails. Maybe it’s just because I’m facing eye surgery for cataracts but the light color fonts are very difficult for me to read. I’ve figured out how to make the font size bigger when I need it and that sometimes makes it darker. But not always. Anyone have a solution for this?

This entry was posted in health. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to An Annoyance

  1. fillyjonk says:

    I have astigmatism and it also bothers me. Or bright font (like red) on dark background.

    I specifically tell my students not to use “weird” color combinations in their presentation slides, if I can’t read them I will grade them down. (And when they go to meetings it looks unprofessional to have bunch of different font colors)

Leave a Reply

