Giving Away My Ticket

Thus weekend my church is having a missionary conference. Part of the festivities is a Taste of the World event this evening with a free meal, trivia, etc. Although the meal is free, you need a ticket.

I’ve felt under the weather all week and have thought for the last couple of days I should give up my ticket. Finally, an hour or so ago, I called the church and said if someone needs a ticket, let them use mine. I was amazed when I was told they have 300 people coming. Our fellowship hall isn’t that big so I’ve no idea where they’re going to put them all.

I sort of regret not getting to taste all the items from around the world but my mouth is sore from fever blisters so I don’t know if I would enjoy them. I’m better off staying home.

This entry was posted in food, health, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

