Snow For Birthday Gift

Today is my sister’s birthday. Guess what she’s getting for a gift … snow. When I called her to sing Happy Birthday to her, she said she heard we were to get an inch or two. A man in the bank this morning said 7 or 8 inches. I like my sister’s forecast better than his.

While I was out doing some errands, I felt snow hit my face. It was tiny fine flakes that you couldn’t really see but you could definitely feel. It will take a while for them to mount up to a measurable depth.

I’m concerned because the Youth at church have some social activities planned for this evening as part of Youth Week. I hate to think they will have to cancel those. If we get the 7 to 8 inches, church will no doubt be cancelled for tomorrow.

This entry was posted in family, nature, Uncategorized, weather. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Snow For Birthday Gift

  1. Susie says:

    Happy birthday to N! Hope the snow stayed away.

Leave a Reply

