Being Lazy

Seems like I’ve spent this week being lazy. When I think of what I’ve accomplished, the only thing I can say for sure is that I attended the church business meetiing.. Other than that I’ve been reading some books I checked out from the library.

I was scheduled to teach a class at Joann’s last night but the weather forecast was for a winter storm to start just about the time I would be on the highway to get there. So I did something I don’t think I’ve ever done — I cancelled the class. As I get older, I get more skittish about driving in bad weather, especially when words like sleet, icy, freezing rain are included in the forecast. I was afraid that if I managed to get there, the student wouldn’t show up. Only one student was registered. So I called and cancelled the class.

This entry was posted in Knitting, Uncategorized, weather. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Being Lazy

  1. PA Jeannie says:

    We have that now. Started as snow before the “wintery mix” kicked in. Supposed to change to plain rain overnight as the temp rises to mid-to-high 30’s – something that hasn’t happened all month. Don’t blame you for canceling the class.

  2. Susie says:

    I agree with PA Jeannie–I don’t blame you for cancelling the class. I am finding as I get older that I feel more vulnerable to possible mishaps. I would not have driven in that weather either. A wise decision on your part.

Leave a Reply

