Why Take the Class

I was scheduled to teach a knitting class last night. The topic was a braided cable headband. I had three students … the education coordinator and two young girls. I really don’t understand why the girls took the class. They knew how to knit; their mother had gone over things with them the night before. They really didn’t need my help at all!

Everyone made good progress on their headbands. I had started mine at the Open House on Saturday and was able to complete it tonight. I just need to sew two buttons on it.

This entry was posted in Knitting, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why Take the Class

  1. V o n n a says:

    Perhaps the companionship of another knitter? I know for myself not having anyone to share my knitting experiences with or have knitting experiences with. It’s nice when you can. Besides it’s encouragement for you to keep offering the class.

Leave a Reply

