An Unexpected Treat

Today I got an unexpected treat. A woman I used to work with called to catch up with me. I’ve been retired 14 years so it’s been a while since I’ve been in touch. I usually send her a Christmas card but this year I was so lax in mailing cards that she didn’t get one. That concerned her so she called to see what’s been happening. We had a nice long chat. I was amazed when she told me she had five surgeries last year. Fortunately, she came through them all and is doing better now. She’s still facing cataract surgery this year. What an unexpected treat to hear from an old friend!

This entry was posted in friends, health. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

