Continuing Progress

I’m continuing to make progress toward Christmas. At this point, I only need to purchase two more gifts. All stocking suffers have been purchased. Even the candy for the stockings is currently in my possession. I do need to wrap the gifts. Once I achieve that, I believe I’ll leave them in my car trunk until a definite decision has been made on where we’re having Christmas. For several years, we’ve had Christmas at my sister’s. This year her younger son bought a house but he’s in the process of moving in and there’s some doubt he’ll be ready to host the family. So, I’m waiting to see where I’m to present myself come Christmas Day.

Now, back to my preparations, I will need to wrap one of the yet to be purchased gifts for mailing and then turn my attention to cards. That had better be a chore for tonight and in the morning. If I can pull that off, I’ll consider myself ready for Christmas.

This entry was posted in family, holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

