My Lord But It’s Hot!

Our normal hot, hazy humid summer weather has arrived. Good gracious but it’s hot. Heat index is to be 110! I’m so glad that the entire summer hasn’t been like this. At least I have a forecasted cooler weekend to look forward to. I wanted to go to the neighborhood fast=food place for breakfast this morning but not enough to get out in the heat and drive over there. I also need to go to the grocery but that will have to wait.

What’s the weather like where you live?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, weather. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Lord But It’s Hot!

  1. Susie says:

    It’s cooler here today–97 degrees at 2:00 p.m. It has been in the triple digits, so this is a break. Blue skies and blazing sun. My neighbors who also live in upstate NY have just arrived back here. I think they came back at least a month too early.

  2. fillyjonk says:

    Fortunately our heat broke a little last night; we have a north breeze and it’s somewhat cooler and a LOT less humid. I’m glad for the humidity to go, it makes me miserable in a lot of ways (including, I think, making my chronic hives worse)

Leave a Reply

