Disappointing Appointment

I had an appointment for my annual eye checkup this morning. I was rather dreading it because I hate the drops in my eyes to dilate them for the glaucoma exam.

Today turned out to be the strangest appointment I’ve ever had in that office. No drops in my eyes. No pictures taken of the interior of my eyes. Only the briefest of reading of the chart on the wall.

There was a decent discussion of the eye film and grittiness I’ve been experiencing in the morning. The doctor prescribed a “home remedy” which should take care of that.

And that was that. I sure hope it satisfies my primary care doctor.

This entry was posted in health, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

