Where Has Year Gone?

Isn’t it a bit frightening to realize we’re already in August? 2014 sure has been zipping by. It’s bad enough that the “back to school” sales on taking place this weekend. This is the weekend when the sales tax is lifted for back-to-school items.

School starts again week after next. I just hope the cooler weather we’ve been enjoying this summer stays around. Otherwise, the kids will be roasting in school. I really can’t see the point in such an early start. I’ve heard one argument for it is to get the semester and its finals over by the time of the Christmas break.

Then I saw an article in the newspaper this morning about getting a flu shot. Some of the pharmacies already have them and the article was encouraging us to go get one NOW. Uhh … I don’t think so. I traditionally get my shot the end of September because I think that gives me better protection during the flu season.

This entry was posted in health. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

