Pretzel Buns

Have you had a burger on a pretzel bun? I don’t know when these came to be but we’ve had a Wendy’s start up not too terribly far from my house. I’ve had their bacon cheeseburger pretzel sandwich a couple of times and I must admit, it’s coming close to being my favorite fast food sandwich.

And it is because of that bun. It tastes like a lovely soft pretzel. It’s sturdy enough to stand up to the meat, cheese, lettuce, tomato, bacon, etc., in the sandwich. I almost wish all burger places served their burgers on pretzel buns.

But if they did, I would miss the sourdough at Jack in the Box. Sometimes you just want a regular squishy burger bun like McDonald’s. Still, that pretzel bun is hard to beat.

This entry was posted in food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pretzel Buns

  1. fillyjonk says:

    Lots of bakeries (and in-store bakeries) sell the pretzel rolls now.

    I used to love them before I had to start limiting sodium in my diet…

Leave a Reply

