Have I Got My Seasons Mixed?

I did a double take the other day when I drove home. Because of some road construction that’s going on at the front of my subdivision, I came in the back way. There is a small sort of open culdesac off the street on the next block over. There, at the house in the middle, were lighted Christmas trees in the yard! I literally couldn’t believe my eyes. I blinked. Yep, those were Christmas trees. I tried to figure out why the homeowner was decorating his yard now. He normally goes all out at Christmas. So, was he celebrating Christmas in July? Did he have a family member in the military who missed last Christmas?

What ideas do you have about why my neighbor has his yard decorated for Christmas?

This entry was posted in holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

