Another Question

A lot of the driving I do is on the Interstate highway. Fairly often I see largish groups of motorcycles coming down the highway. I don’t know if it’s a club or why they ride in large groups.

The other day I saw just a couple of motorcycles together. The thing which struck me was the style of the cycles. The handlebars were very high so that the rider’s arms were up in the air, almost as though he was reaching for something on a high shelf. It looked very uncomfortable to me. I wondered why on earth they would choose to ride like that. Do you know?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another Question

  1. Susie says:

    I think they are called choppers. I agree that they look awfully uncomfortable. And they are really expensive also.

  2. Kiwi says:

    We know them as ape hangers!!

Leave a Reply

