Teaching Again

There’s been a long drought in knitting classes for me at Joann’s. I think it was caused by the education person retiring in January. It took the store a long time to hire a replacement. But they have one now.

A week ago I got a call asking if I could take a class on Sunday afternoon. I said yes. I figured it was to my advantage since I hadn’t taught in so long. Yesterday I got another call. They had a class scheduled for this evening with three students but no teacher. Again, I said yes.

I went early so I could meet the new education person. She seems very nice. She said she’ll try to schedule some classes for me. We’ll see how this works out.

My class today ended up having only one student. The other two were no shows. The lady who came did very well and was so excited about learning to knit. She wants to knit socks for Christmas presents so I mentioned that to the education person. She’s going to look into setting up that class. I hope it works outs.

This entry was posted in Knitting, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

