Reading

Received an email notice from the library that the book they had been holding for me which I checked out was soon going to be overdue.  So I made a quick trip to the library last night to return it and the other two books I had checked out.  I hadn’t finished one book, Food Matters, but I had read enough of it that it didn’t matter to me whether or not I finished it.  The main premise of the book was we eat too much meat and dairy.  According to the author, we need to eat plants and grains in greater quantities and more frequently.  Not sure I agree with him.  The latter part of the book (which I skimmed but didn’t read completely) included some recipes.  Sadly, most of them did not appeal to me.  That’s one reason I was ready to return the book although I could have kept it for another week.

While I was at the library last night, I checked out five more books.  They’re all fiction and I expect I will enjoy reading them much more.  Some are by authors I’ve read before and others are new to me.  All are mysteries.  I like to read mysteries if they aren’t full of blood and guts and violence.  It’s a bit of an intellectual puzzle to see if I can figure our the villain before the author tells me.

What are you reading?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

