Early/Late Christmas

Today I spent a gift card I received at Christmas. It was to Barnes & Noble. It’s dangerous for me to go in a bookstore. I want to buy almost everything!

Today I got a copy of Piecework. I had seen an ad for it in an email from Interweave Knits. It has an article about knitting lace that interested me. I also got three paperbacks and a hardback book. All are by authors I enjoy reading. I saw several others I would have liked to get but I think I’d better take a trip to the library for those.

Because I have a member card at B&N, I “saved” enough to almost pay for one of the paperbacks. Now I’m stocked with reading for at least a few days — maybe even a week or two. I’m so glad it was Christmas today.

This entry was posted in books, holidays, Knitting, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

