Last Day of Tutoring

Today was the last day of tutoring for this semester. It’s sort of a bittersweet day. I felt a little ashamed that I only managed to fit in eight sessions (based on the number of stories in her story journal). When I apologized to the teacher before I left, she didn’t seem upset because the student had been absent a lot too.

In looking through the story journal I realized that every story was about cats. The student’s family evidently has a lot of cats. Two of the resident cats had kittens this year.

I never was able to get the student to read to me. But today I went through some flash cards of sight words with her and was pleased that she was able to read most of them. So perhaps she can read better than I thought.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

