Coughing Still and Taxes

I feel like I must have the plague! This cough which has been hanging around for the better part of two months decided I needed to reminded of what it feels like to try to cough up a lung. Seeing my doctor isn’t really feasible. I already called the last time the cough strengthened and the earliest appointment I could get was April 22. At this point I’m not sure if I want to get over this by then or have it hang around so the doctor will take my complaint seriously when I finally show up. Oh, well, whatever doesn’t kill us only makes us stronger.

On a brighter note, I got a call from the accountant’s office today. My taxes are complete. Then I got an email with copies of the paperwork attached. I’ve just printed them out so I should be good to go.

This entry was posted in health, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Coughing Still and Taxes

  1. Jeannie says:

    Hi – sorry to hear you can’t seem to shake this bug. It must really like you 😉

  2. Susie says:

    Your cough may be what my DH had. The doctor prescribed a Zpack and a high-powered cough medicine. Didn’t touch the cough. Nor did about 4 over the counter cough medicines. What helped some was honey and lemon. Ultimately, the cough just gave up and went away. He had it from January till the middle of March. I am not trying to discourage you–rather, it’s to give you hope that it will go away in due time. If it is like what DH had, and it sounds that way, it is pretty rough. But it will pass. I do feel for you. It is definitely no fun, and I don’t think anyone wanted to get near DH until it was gone.

Leave a Reply

