More Progress

Well, I made a little more progress in my personal life. The annual Women’s Conference is coming later this month. I normally book my accommodation early in the year but hadn’t gotten around to it yet. That spate of illness has a lot to answer for. But yesterday I got my reservation made.

I booked this through Priceline. I find that website a bit confusing, especially if I use the page where I specify the price I’m willing to pay. This time after getting lost there a few times, I decided to click on one of the deals which didn’t involve my setting the price. I have a room at a hotel where I’ve never stayed for less money than I bid originally! It doesn’t include a free breakfast but the room does have a coffeemaker and a fridge so I can either take my own breakfast stuff from home or stop at a supermarket and get something if I don’t want to try a restaurant.

So I’m happy with this bit of progress.

This entry was posted in travel, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

