Tax Preparations

I am slowly making progress on getting my tax papers ready for the accountant.  I really wish I had done this earlier but being sick for a month with the respiratory/cold/sinus whatever I had has delayed me.  I still have hopes that I’ll be able to take the papers to him tomorrow.  If successful, he should have no problem getting them filed on time.

Have you filed your taxes yet?  I have one friend who habitually doesn’t get hers done until in August.  Thinking of her cheers me up.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tax Preparations

  1. Susie says:

    I once had a neighbor who deliberately habitually didn’t even touch his tax return until April 15. Then he’d drive downtown to the main post office where postal workers stood outside to accept returns in time to be postmarked before midnight. He made sure he arrived as close to midnight as possible. I’d never have the nerve to do that. What if something vital was missing, or something was overlooked, or you had a flat or car trouble on the way? What if you were in an accident?

Leave a Reply

