Odds and Ends

A sad thing happened on my birthday. Richard Haymen passed away. He was the Symphony Pops conductor here for a number of years and was a great favorite of the audiences. He was known for the sequin jackets he wore as much as for his music. I don’t suppose any of us will ever hear “Ruby” played on a harmonica without thinking of him. Even though he was 93 when he died, it’s still sad to think he is no longer with us. But I’m grateful for the years we had with him.

I’m confused. My knitting classes are scheduled on a corporate website from Joann’s. According to the website, I don’t have any classes scheduled. However, I just got an email (from that same corporate website) telling me I’m scheduled to teach a class Monday night with a class enrollment of zero. I’m confused! Guess I’ll call the store on Monday and see what’s up unless I get an email telling me it has been cancelled.

This entry was posted in Knitting, music, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

