Getting Older

Yesterday was my birthday.  Due to the cold and snow, I spent the day at home.  I received a few cards in the mail and some birthday wishes via email and a couple of congratulatory phone calls.  I did not attempt the evening service at church since I didn’t know the condition of the roads or the parking lot at the church.  As I mentioned to my sister, advancing age is supposed to be accompanied with increased wisdom and I decided it was wiser to stay home.

Today is another bitter cold day.  The temp was 2 F when the alarm went and the wind chill was minus 11.  When I called the school to see if they were having class today, I got the recording so I left a message that I wouldn’t be in to tutor.  I suspect since I got the recording that school was dismissed due to the cold.  Sadly, tomorrow is forecast to be even colder.  I’m blaming all this on that groundhog who saw his shadow.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

