Cold Weather Blessing

Today I stopped at the Dairy Queen drive-through for lunch after tutoring. I don’t often go there but they have a $5 lunch deal which is pretty good. I got three chicken strips (my new favorite), fries, a drink, and a small sundae for $5. I think that’s a good deal.

But the blessing came a little later. I forgot and left the sundae in the car when I got home. I remembered an hour later and went out to get it. Thanks to our bitter cold weather, the ice cream was still solid, not melted!

I knew there was something good about all this cold weather if I’d just look for it.

This entry was posted in food, Uncategorized, weather and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cold Weather Blessing

  1. Susie says:

    That’s true, but I equate it with being able to bake cookies on the dash of your car out here in the summer! A mixed blessing, for sure. However, I know you sure enjoyed that rescued sundae. I spoke to a telephone company rep in Springfield, MO yesterday. She said it was six degrees. Brrrrr

Leave a Reply

