New Year Thoughts

Some people write New Year’s Resolutions. Do you? I don’t. Why I don’t is unclear to me. If you write them or make them, why do you do it?

Others call their resolutions goals. I don’t set any of those either. Sounds to me like I’m just drifting through life. I remember all those goals documents I had to write during my career. They were such a forced exercise. My goals had to be tied to my supervisor’s goals and were usually written for things I had very little control over.

Some folks select a word for the year. This practice puzzles me. Do you do this? How do you determine your word? What do you do with it? Does it make your life better to focus on this one word?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

