Inching Toward Christmas

I’m inching my way to Christmas. I attended a Christmas party Tuesday evening. It was for the Women’s Ministry group at church and will probably be the only party I attend. It was a nice affair and the women I sat with were friendly and nice.

Wednesday I taught a class in how to knit the lacy ruffle scarf which has been so popular beginning last year. That didn’t turn out the way it was intended. First, I had five students (yeah!) BUT they came to learn how to crochet the scarf, not knit it. None of them knew how to knit. I had the crochet directions for them but I don’t crochet. Gamely we embarked on knitting the scarf. The next thing I knew two of the women had virtually taken over the class and were teaching each other what to do. It helped that they were a nice group of ladies.

Today the second batch of Christmas cards and a package went in the mail. That should finish my Post Office chores unless I get a lot of cards I’m not currently expecting. Oddly enough I did get one card signed with a name I don’t recognize. The note in the card said the sender wanted to let me know she had moved. That still didn’t help me identify her.

The wreath is on the door. I must decide what other decorations I want to us and get them in place. My shopping is completed except for stocking stuffer gifts so bit by bit I’m getting ready for Christmas.

How are you doing?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.