Can You Help?

Thanksgiving is rapidly approaching. In my family that means presenting my Christmas wish list to the person who pulled my name to purchase gifts for this year. I’m stuck. What should I put on my list?

Do you have any suggestions? I basically have my needs covered so the only things I can think of are a couple of books and gift cards to restaurants. If you were to buy me a gift, what would it be?

Thanks for your help.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Can You Help?

  1. Susie says:

    I think gift cards to favorite restaurants are always good. But how about a gift card to a book store or a favorite yarn shop?

  2. fillyjonk says:

    If I don’t know what to get for someone, if they like tea or coffee I buy them a selection of tea or coffee (then again, some folks are picky about that). Or the same if they like other food items – I’m giving several people the fancy soup mix I found that was so good. Or really, any kind of “consumable” is good – if the person uses candles I sometimes get them candles, or drawer sachets, or something.

    I asked for a good meat mallet (for making scalloppini) and an instant-read timer. Maybe that seems odd but those are things I would like to have and don’t feel like taking the time to hunt down for myself. Lots of times I ask for kitchen gadgets or things like that.

  3. Mary Ann Powell says:

    Here are a couple of things that I put on my list this year: Cup/Mug Warmer , Black & Color ink cartridge for Hewitt Packard 3520 , Scotch™ Safe Cut Package Opener , I always like: stickers, money, gift cards
    SURPRISES!
    My list is usually very “Ho-hum” according to my daughters, but it is really difficult to think of things if there is nothing you really need. The above items are new to my list this year, so , hopefully, it will be helpful to them.

Leave a Reply

