Where’s My Knitting Mojo?

I’ve lost my knitting mojo. I used to knit a lot. But for the last several months I cannot dredge up any enthusiasm to pick up my needles and knit anything. It may be a lack of structure in my life. When I worked, I took my knitting with me and knitted on my lunch hour. By doing that, in a week’s time I had knitted an entire “evening” and could make progress on my projects. Now, I don’t set aside time to knit … so I don’t knit. I occasionally think about knitting something. I could be knitting baby gifts or hats for charity or something. But the desire to do so has eluded me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where’s My Knitting Mojo?

  1. Susie says:

    I suspect the culprit may well be the lack of structure in your life that you mentioned. I am finding the same to be true for me and also my spouse. Although I really enjoy the feeling of being able to lie in bed as long as I like, I find myself waking up earlier. And since most things can be done later, since I don’t have that much of a pressing schedule most days, things tend to slide. I love counted cross stitch, but I haven’t touched it in who knows when. Maybe I need a job. To be perfectly fair to you, though, I do think you stay pretty busy.

Leave a Reply

